Databases A-Z
- ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest) This database provides access to nearly 1800 worldwide business journals for coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, and computers.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This scholarly, multi-disciplinary database includes more than 8,500 full-text journals, 7,300 of which are peer-reviewed. Also includes abstracts for thousands of additional journals as well as books, reports, and conference proceedings.
- Alt-HealthWatch (EBSCO) This database focuses on alternative and complementary medicine. It includes full-text articles from more than 180 journals and reports, often peer reviewed. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, and book excerpts.
- Biography In Context (Gale) Offers biographical information on thousands of significant people. Includes articles from reference books, academic journals, and magazines as well as multimedia content.
- BioMed CentralFree open access scholarly journals in the biosciences.
- Bureau of Economic Analysis (US)The Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA) promotes a better understanding of the U.S. economy by providing the most timely, relevant, and accurate economic accounts data in an objective and cost-effective manner.
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (US)The Bureau of Labor Statistics of the U.S. Department of Labor is the principal Federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy. Its mission is to collect, analyze, and disseminate essential economic information to support public and private decision-making.
- Business Abstracts with Full Text H.W.Wilson (EBSCO) Provides access to hundreds of journals, magazines, and newspapers in business and economics.
- Business Source Complete (Business Searching Interface) Provides access to over 1,300 business and industry journals, many in full-text. Also includes company and industry profiles, market research reports, SWOT analyses, investment research reports, country reports, and videos from Harvard Business School.
- Business Source Complete (EBSCO) Provides access to over 1,300 business and industry journals, many in full-text. Also includes company and industry profiles, market research reports, SWOT analyses, investment research reports, country reports, and videos from Harvard Business School.
- Census Bureau (US)The leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy.
- CQ Researcher Offers background information, pro/con analayses, and statistics on hundreds of controversial issues and current events, ranging from bilingual education to plastic pollution.
- Data.govA one-stop shop for data provided by the US government. Includes raw and geospatial datasets.
- ebrary Access thousands of current academic eBooks in all disciplinary areas. Books can be searched, saved, and annotated.
- EDGAR Company Search | US Securities and Exchange CommisionCompany filings are available starting in 1994.
- Education Source (EBSCO) Provides access to over 1,700 full text journals in the field of Education, as well as books and conference proceedings.
- ERIC (EBSCO) The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC), maintained by the federal government, provides citations and full text for thousands of education journals and other publications, including books, conference papers, and research reports, dating back to 1966. The EBSCO version links to many articles that are not available on the government site.
- ERIC (US)The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC), maintained by the federal government, provides citations and full text for thousands of education journals and other publications, including books, conference papers, and research reports, dating back to 1966. Due to a recent privacy issue, there is limited availability of full-text documents (PDFs).
- General Science Full Text H.W. Wilson (EBSCO) Provides access to academic journal and magazine articles in all physical and life science disciplines.
- GreenFILE (EBSCO) Provides scholarly and general-interest sources on all aspects of human impact to the environment, including such topics as global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, and renewable energy. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as full text for more than 4,700 records.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCO) Provides full-text access to nearly 80 consumer health magazines, as well as selected reference works.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO) Provides full-text access to nearly 550 scholarly medical journals, including many in the field of nursing.
- Hoover's Business Network Provides access to company and industry profiles, financial data, lists of corporate personnel, and business news.
- Humanities Full Text H.W. Wilson (EBSCO) Provides access to academic journals and magazines in humanities disciplines such as literature, history, philosophy, religion, and art.
- Joint Venture: Silicon Valley NetworkJoint Venture: Silicon Valley Network provides analysis and action on issues affecting the region's economy and quality of life.
- Library CatalogSearch our catalog of thousands of books in our library.
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) with Full Text Indexes more than 700 journals in the field of library and information science, plus books, research reports, and proceedings. Coverage in the database extends back to the mid-1960s.
- Literature Resource Center (Gale) Provides literary criticism, journal articles, writer biographies, and work overviews relating to thousands of works of literature from throughout the world.
- Military & Government Collection (EBSCO) Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a relevant collection of periodicals and academic journals.
- National Institutes of Mental Health (NIMH)An extensive and growing collection of our NIMH's statistics on the prevalence, treatment, and costs of mental disorders; includes sections on mental health-related disability and on suicide.
- Newspaper Source (EBSCO) Provides full text for nearly 40 national and international newspapers. The database also contains television and radio news transcripts, and selected full text for more than 389 regional newspapers.
- Newspapers Full Text (ProQuest) This database provides access to full-text articles in the Christian Science Monitor, the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal and the Washington Post.
- Occupational Outlook Handbook | US Bureau of Labor StatisticsThe profiles featured here cover hundreds of occupations and describe What They Do, Work Environment, How to Become One, Pay, and more. Each profile also includes BLS employment projections for the 2010–20 decade.
- OmniFile Full Text Mega H.W.Wilson (EBSCO) Search all Wilson databases simultaneously through this database. This multidisciplinary, academic database provides full-text articles from over 1,750 publications and abstracts and indexing from 3,500 publications in a wide range of subjects.
- PQDT OpenWith PQDT Open, you can read the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge.
- PsycARTICLES (EBSCO) From the American Psychological Association (APA), this database provides full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Includes full text from nearly 80 journals published by the APA and related organizations.
- PsycINFO (EBSCO) This American Psychological Association (APA) database contains over 3 million records for journal articles, books, and dissertations, dating back to the 1600’s. It includes international journals.
- PsycTESTS (EBSCO) This American Psychological Association (APA) database serves as a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching.
- PubMedLarge biomedical database maintained by the National Library of Medicine.
- Reader's Guide Full Text Mega H.W. Wilson (EBSCO) Readers’ Guide Full Text Mega™ includes indexing of over 450 periodicals as far back as 1983 and searchable full text of articles from over 250 journals as far back as 1994. Subject coverage includes antiques, arts, business, computers, education, entertainment, film & television, gardening, health & medicine, history, home improvement, literature, news & current events, photography, popular & classical music, politics, popular culture, religion, science, sports & fitness, transportation, travel and much more.
- Regional Business News (EBSCO) This database provides comprehensive full-text coverage for regional business publications.
- Small Business Collection (Gale) Provides information on starting, financing and managing small businesses. Resources include sample business plans, how to guides, articles, and websites.
- Social Sciences Full Text H.W.Wilson (EBSCO) Provides access to journal articles from disciplines across the social sciences including sociology, psychology, criminology, economics, and political science.
- SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO) Features more than 2.1 million records in the field of sociology. Contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. Also includes full text for more than 830 books and over 16,800 conference papers.
Off-Campus Access

You will need your current NDNU ID and password (the same you use to access your NDNU email) to access articles and eBooks in the Library's online databases.
If you need assistance, contact us!
Databases by Subject
Visit our Databases by Subject guide to view the suggested databases for whatever subject you're researching.
Loading...
